Scott Shaw, Organist and Conductor

News from Tokyo about the organ and choir world, and life in Japan

Tokyo Cathedral 3

Posted by scottshaw on June 7, 2006

I went to practice for another three hours at the cathedral today.  During the last 15 minutes there was a sudden storm with heavy rain and wind.  Since I was traveling by bike, I was happy to see that the weather cleared just as it was time to leave.  Making some such remark to the office person on my way out, I was told that the storm came about because God was angry.  Wanting to see if perhaps God was angry that I had played either too long, too loud, or made too many mistakes, I asked again.  The reassuring answer was that he was mad at everyone, generally.  It was one of those odd conversations that make a day more interesting…

Leave a Reply

 
